krutoherbal.blogg.se

Can i play oblivion on ps4
Can i play oblivion on ps4






can i play oblivion on ps4

FIrst you (obviously) need the Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2, or one of the almost identical newer versions (as I said, if they work the same). So, for all you fellow gamepad players, here's what I did (these instructions are for Windows 8.1 64-bit and this specific gamepad type newer versions of both the operating system and controller may work the same or may not, I have no idea). In less than an hour from when I took the Rumblepad out of storage, I was playing Oblivion with a constoller so close to the 360 version (and without any annoyances) that I quickly got accustomed to it and finally began actually enjoying the game!!!

can i play oblivion on ps4

I bought it years ago and only used it once (the game I got it for quickly proved to be terrible, so I sold it and put the controller in storage), so It was in new condition, and happens to be almost the exact same shape and button layout as the 360 controller.

can i play oblivion on ps4

Then I remembered I have a possible alternative: a Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2 controller. I managed to finally be able to run forward by mapping "run" to the left stick click, but it also only worked randomly, and made no difference with the swerving.

can i play oblivion on ps4

This would not only be an annoying struggle throughout the entire game, but it would shorten each game session because after a while it can make a person dizzy (or other disorienting effect). It was also impossible to move straight forward for a decent distance a slight bit off exact forward-center and the thumbstick thought I was trying to walk diagonally, so my character walked like a drunk, constantly swerving randomly to one side or the other. I could walk forward, but only walk, and at a slow pace, while I could only run diagonally. After trying the best workarounds I could find, many of them to be what I wanted, and attempting to tweak things myself, the best I could manage was [url= good enough, except for the movement. It turned out the controller was almost as difficult (and perhaps even more frustrating) than the modding, but the good news is I found a solution I'm completely happy with, so I'm sharing it here to help anyone else who wants to (or must) play with a controller.įirst things first, to make it clear, I did not get the 360 controller working properly. Since Oblivion arrived on GOG, I've been busy learning how to mod it & choosing the mods I wanted (there's way more than I thought, and one must pay attention for incompatibilities, so it takes time and lots of reading & planning), and trying to get the XBOX 360 controller working satisfactory, for I simply cannot play this kind of game with a mouse & keyboard.








Can i play oblivion on ps4